Skip to content
An autonomous, prosperous and sustainable community and council

Divisional Administration

Divisional Administration is responsible for the provision of efficient customer service for our administration centres across our 15 communities. The 15 teams provide an array of essential services and support for our community members.

Divisional Administration teams coordinate the provision of electricity power-cards, fuel and gas sales, and also deliver agent services for the Department of Human Services in 10 of our Divisions. Administration buildings oversight in all Divisions and accommodation management in 12 of our communities is also a key role of the Divisional Administration team.

Our Indigenous Knowledge Centres (IKC’s) operate in 10 of our communities and have weekly programs and activities for the communities. Our team works in partnership with Council’s Health and Wellbeing team and are co-funded by State Library of Queensland.

TSIRC’s Divisional Administration teams work closely with Australia Post to provide regular mail services for our communities. Our teams also administer the Local Fares Scheme Applications, working closely with the Department of Transport and Main Roads.