Skip to content
An autonomous, prosperous and sustainable community and council

Governance and Leadership Committee







Key portfolio areas for the Governance & Leadership Committee include, but are not limited to;

  • Regional Assembly
  • Local Government Area Boundaries
  • Transitional Action Plan (TAP)
  • Torres Strait Treaty
  • Deeds of Grant in Trust
  • Land Transfer

View the Governance & Leadership Committee Terms of Reference here.


Committee Members:

The following Councillors are Members of the Governance & Leadership Committee;

Cr. Getano Lui Jnr. AM (Chair)*

Mayor Phillemon Mosby^

Cr. Lama Trinkoon

Cr. Dimas Toby

* The Chair of each Standing Committee is also a Member of the Strategic Advisory Reference Group.

^ Under the Section 12 of the Local Government Act 2009 (QLD), the Mayor is required to be a Member of each Standing Committee of the Local Government.


How can Community Members be involved in Standing Committee Meetings?

Members of the public are welcome to attend Committee Meetings as an observer via their local Council office.

Individuals, groups or organisations can make a deputation or address the Committee, by submitting a request in writing to the Chief Executive Officer. Requests are required within 7 business days of the applicable meeting and can be made via email to:


Meeting Minutes & Reports:

Standing Committees meet quarterly via videoconference, unless otherwise scheduled. 



Agenda Minutes
  • 28 February 2022